Cursed by Bees

I have a sneaking feeling that somthing is out to stop me keeping bees. Last week I had a phone call from a lovely lady from the North Bucks Beekeepers, assuring me that they would be at MK’s Discovery Centre on Sunday. On Sunday I was just about to set off when the phone rang. It was the lady to tell me that although she and other volunteers had gone to the Discovery Centre, the event hadn’t been publicised, and was expected to be very quiet. As they had been there the previous week (but earlier than I’d thought they were supposed to be there), they turned round and went home.
I seem to remember about 11 years ago, when I first thought about keeping bees, I saw a course advertised at Bradwell Abbey and it was going to begin that evening. I wrote down the details so I could get in touch when I got home and then got smashed up in a car crash on the way home, thus rendering me in a less that fit state to attend! Maybe the bees are trying to tell me something!

Leave a Reply

